Institute

Introduction

The LaserApplicationCenter (LAC) is an interdisciplinary facility, which primary thrust is the development of new laser technologies for the use in sensor devices and materials processing. Based on a vast expertise in the field of materials science and photonics and by using the full complement of modern laser technologies the LAC offers a platform for laser system solutions.
The foundation of the LAC in May 2005 is a result of cooperative activities between the Institute for Physics and Physical Technologies and the Institute of Nonmetallic Materials. The LAC is situated in the faculty of Natural and Materials Science at Clausthal University of Technology as an independent department.

Current research projects focus on developing fiber laser sensors for security applications, such as the detection of explosives in access controls, detection of anti-personnel landmines or remote detection of improvised explosivs and micro-sensors for high temperature process control or monitoring of current conducting cables.

The production and characterization of nanostructured surfaces and materials with a high-power fs-laser and the laser sintering of ceramic materials for photonic and biological applications provide the basis for the development of future chip-based sensor technologies.

The equipment of the LAC consists of diagnostics tools and laser spectroscopy equipment, UV to the THz spectral region and facilities for materials synthesis and processing.
 
Energy research projects will be implemented in close cooperation with the Energieforschungszentrum Niedersachsen (EFZN). The ongoing research and development work is supported financially by the BMBF, BMWi, BMVg, AIF, DFG and EU.

Executive Directors
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schade
Prof. Dr. Jürgen G. Heinrich

 

Goslar from the air. You can see the site of the LAC in the top right.

House 3 here are the department 2 and 3 accommodated.

 

   

You can move the map by dragging with the mouse and zoom by using the scroll wheel. Alternatively you can zoom by pressing + or - and move the map by using the cursor keys. You can turn on and off different layers on the map via the menu that will open if you click the "+" on the right side of the map.

 

Contact  Search  Sitemap  Datenschutz  Imprint  Last Changed: 04.12.2013
© TU Clausthal 2017

Über uns

Zielsetzung

 

Das LaserAnwendungsCentrum (LAC) ist eine wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Fakultät für Natur- und Materialwissenschaften der TU Clausthal zur Förderung interdisziplinärer Forschungsprojekte. Das Ziel des LAC ist es, durch Synergie von Lasertechnologie, Photonik und Materialwissenschaften die Entwicklung neuartiger minaturisierter photonischer Sensorkonzepte für  Anwendungen in der Sicherheits- und Energietechnik voranzutreiben.

Aktuelle Forschungsprojekte beschäftigen sich mit der Entwicklung fasergekoppelter Lasersensoren für Sicherheitsanwendungen, z.B. Explosivstoffdetektion bei Zugangskontrollen, Detektion von Antipersonen-Minen oder die Ferndetektion von improvisierten Sprengmitteln (IEDs) sowie Mikrosensoren für die Hochtemperaturprozesssteuerung oder die Überwachung von Energiekabeln.

Die Herstellung und Charakterisierung nanostrukturierter Oberflächen und Materialien mit Hochleistungs-Femtosekundenlasern sowie das Lasersintern keramischer Werkstoffe für photonische und biologische Anwendungen liefern die Grundlagen für die Entwicklung zukünftiger Chip-basierter Sensortechnologien.

Die apparative Ausstattung des LAC umfasst Laserdiagnostik und Spektroskopie vom UV- bis in den THz-Bereich sowie Anlagen für die Materialsynthese und Bearbeitung.

Energiebezogene Forschungsprojekte werden in enger Kooperation mit dem Energieforschungszentrum Niedersachsen (EFZN) bearbeitet. Die laufenden Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten werden durch das BMBF, BMWi, BMVg, AiF, DFG und EU gefördert.

Geschäftsführende Direktoren
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schade
Prof. Dr. Jürgen G. Heinrich

 

Goslar aus der Luft. Das Gelände des LAC ist oben rechts zu sehen.

Haus 3 , Hier sind die Abteilungen 2 und 3 untergebracht.

 

   

Sie können die Karte durch Festhalten und Ziehen mit der Maus verschieben und durch Drehen des Mausrades vergrößern und verkleinern. Alternativ können Sie die Karte auch über die Cursortasten verschieben.

 

Kontakt  Suche  Sitemap  Datenschutz  Impressum  Letzte Änderung: 04.12.2013
© TU Clausthal 2017